Input Price
$0.00OpenAI · Flagships Analysis
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec)
Intelligence, Performance & Price Analysis
Canonical slug: gpt-4o-mini-realtime-dec-2024 · Canonical model registry at build time
Output Price
$0.00Executive Assessment
Routing Verdict & Tradeoffs
General purpose assistant
Analysis of OpenAI's GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) and comparison to other AI models across key metrics including quality, price, performance (tokens per second & time to first token), context window & more.
Route complex or high-value tasks here when the extra capability justifies the cost.
Task Fit Assessment
| Workload | Rating | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-sensitive pipelines | optimal | Output pricing at $0.00 is very competitive for high-volume workloads. |
Cost Pressure Analysis
Low
Pricing is competitive — input $0.00, output $0.00. Suitable for sustained production use.
Technical Specifications
Architecture and Limits
| Specification | Value | Validation Authority |
|---|---|---|
| Model type | Proprietary | inferred |
| Reasoning | No | faq |
| Input modalities | GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) supports text only input. | faq |
| Output modalities | GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) supports text only output. | faq |
| Context window | 130k tokens | faq |
| Open weights / source | No, GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) is proprietary. The model weights are not publicly available. | faq |
| Parameters | GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) is a proprietary model and OpenAI has not disclosed the model size or parameter count. | faq |
| Knowledge cutoff | GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) has a knowledge cutoff of October 2023. The model's training data includes information up to this date. | faq |
Evidence charts
Profile visualizations
Charts are the same canonical evidence cards previously published for this slug, contained inside the D18D page grammar.
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index by Open Weights / Proprietary
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v4.1 incorporates 9 evaluations: GDPval-AA v2, 𝜏³-Banking, Terminal-Bench v2.1, SciCode, Humanity's Last Exam, GPQA Diamond, CritPt, AA-Omniscience, AA-LCR · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v4.1 incorporates 9 evaluations: GDPval-AA v2, 𝜏³-Banking, Terminal-Bench v2.1, SciCode, Humanity's Last Exam, GPQA Diamond, CritPt, AA-Omniscience, AA-LCR · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Intelligence
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index · Higher is better · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Speed
Output tokens per second · Higher is better · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Context Window
Context window: tokens limit · Higher is better · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Cost per Intelligence Index Task
Weighted average cost (USD) per Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index task, segmented by token type. Lower is better · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Cost per Task
Weighted average cost (USD) per Intelligence Index task · Lower is better · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Cost to Run Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index
Cost (USD) to run all evaluations in the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Pricing: Cache Hit, Input, and Output
Price (USD per M Tokens) · Evaluation results measured independently by Artificial Analysis
Chart source and provenance are listed in Methodology & sources below.
- Source:
- Published benchmark dataset
- Retrieval date:
- 2026-07-08
- Methodology:
- Independent test run by Artificial Analysis on dedicated hardware.
Methodology
Methodology & Provenance
This page is rendered from the normalized profile and page JSON for GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec).
Benchmark values are preserved as normalized; only layout, disclosure ordering, and typography are adjusted for readability.
Frequently Asked Questions
Model FAQs & Technical Disclosures
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) was released on December 17, 2024.
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) was created by OpenAI.
No, GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) is not a reasoning model. It provides direct responses without extended chain-of-thought reasoning.
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) supports text only input.
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) supports text only output.
No, GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) does not support image input. It can only process text.
No, GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) is not multimodal. It only supports text only input.
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) has a context window of 130k tokens. This determines how much text and conversation history the model can process in a single request.
No, GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) is proprietary. The model weights are not publicly available.
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) is a proprietary model and OpenAI has not disclosed the model size or parameter count.
GPT-4o mini Realtime (Dec '24) has a knowledge cutoff of October 2023. The model's training data includes information up to this date.
Check the providers page for current API availability.
Visit the providers page to see availability.