ByteDance Seedream
Image editing and text-to-image family with Lite and Pro tiers, supporting reference-guided multi-image generation.
Studio is in early access; availability resolves per project after sign-in.
- Endpoints
- 5
- Eligible
- 4
- Input schemas imported
- 5 / 5
- Delivery
- fal.ai
- Weights
- Not stated
- Developer
- Not stated in source
Overview
Seedream 5.0 spans image-editing and text-to-image endpoints in Lite and Pro tiers. The Lite listing describes fast, high-quality editing for creative advertising, processing up to 10 reference images at once and producing up to 6 images per call. Output reaches up to 3072x3072 with flexible aspect ratios. A layerize endpoint is also listed, though its task is unclassified in the source data.
Capabilities
- Image editing guided by up to 10 reference images
- Text-to-image generation across Lite and Pro tiers
- Up to 6 generations per API call with variation controls
- High-resolution output up to 3072x3072
Best for
- Product mockup generation
- Marketing asset creation
- Creative iteration workflows
Use cases
- Multi-source advertising compositions
- Batched creative variations per call
- High-resolution campaign assets
Endpoints
4 eligible · 1 under review. Cataloged is not the same as executable: Studio resolves which endpoints a project can run.
| Endpoint | Task | Catalog status | Inputs |
|---|---|---|---|
bytedance/seedream/v5/lite/edit | image editing | Eligible | 7 fields · requires prompt, image_urls |
bytedance/seedream/v5/lite/text-to-image | text to image | Eligible | 7 fields · requires prompt |
bytedance/seedream/v5/pro/edit | image editing | Eligible | 8 fields · requires prompt, image_urls |
bytedance/seedream/v5/pro/layerize | unknown | Under review | 6 fields · requires image_url |
bytedance/seedream/v5/pro/text-to-image | text to image | Eligible | 7 fields · requires prompt |
Questions
Which tasks does Seedream 5.0 cover?
Image editing and text-to-image across Lite and Pro endpoints, plus a layerize endpoint whose task is unclassified.
How many reference images can it use?
Up to 10 simultaneously for multi-source compositions.