image
OpenAI GPT Image 2.5
ChatGPT Images 2.5 in Flare and Sunburst tiers, each with edit and text-to-image endpoints.
Studio is in early access; availability resolves per project after sign-in.
- Endpoints
- 4
- Eligible
- 4
- Input schemas imported
- 4 / 4
- Delivery
- fal.ai
- Weights
- Not stated
- Developer
- Not stated in source
Overview
ChatGPT Images 2.5 ships in two tiers, Flare and Sunburst, each exposing image-editing and text-to-image endpoints. Longer prompts and complex world-knowledge requests cost more than simple ones.
Capabilities
- Flare edit endpoint
- Flare text-to-image
- Sunburst edit endpoint
- Sunburst text-to-image
Best for
- Tiered image editing
- Tiered text-to-image
- Cost-scaled complexity
Use cases
- Flare-tier generation
- Sunburst-tier generation
- Prompt-length budgeting
Endpoints
4 eligible. Cataloged is not the same as executable: Studio resolves which endpoints a project can run.
| Endpoint | Task | Catalog status | Inputs |
|---|---|---|---|
openai/gpt-image-2.5/flare/edit | image editing | Eligible | 10 fields · requires prompt, image_urls |
openai/gpt-image-2.5/flare/text-to-image | text to image | Eligible | 8 fields · requires prompt |
openai/gpt-image-2.5/sunburst/edit | image editing | Eligible | 10 fields · requires prompt, image_urls |
openai/gpt-image-2.5/sunburst/text-to-image | text to image | Eligible | 8 fields · requires prompt |
Questions
Which tiers?
Flare and Sunburst, edit plus text-to-image each.
What raises cost?
Longer prompts, complex requests.